July 9, 2012

July 9, 2012

Today, I shamelessly took advantage of the assumption that all women are helpless. The only time I lifted a finger while some nice men put my bike together was to hand them my pocket knife. It was great…until they started explaining every feature of the bike to me, including how to use the brakes. I guess I played the damsel a little too well.

To win my dignity back, I raced an 8-year-old boy on the way home — and won. Dignified indeed.

By the way, please note the Peace Corps issue Pikachu bike pouch.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Wendy says:

    Great photo Bonnie!, So where are you now? And when do you go out of town and for how long?

    1. iinmediasres says:

      Thank you! 🙂 I’ll be leaving in a week and a half to work at a summer camp up north. After that, I’m visiting friends in Fez, since it’ll be Ramadan, so I should be gone for a little less than a month total.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Cute bike. Nice to know you have some transportation. How long will you be gone? I have a package waiting to be sent

    1. iinmediasres says:

      Thank you! I’m pretty excited about it. I’ll come back to Zagora mid-August, and it takes at least two weeks for packages to arrive at the best of times, so you can send boxes again beginning next month. Thank you in advance! 🙂

Leave a Reply

